Slow week

Well this week has been a bit of a slow-down from the amount of work I was doing on my animation goals. I got a little distracted by working on the next upcoming short film I’m going to be making next semester with many of the same people that worked on WITHIN. Even though the short is not going to be released until December, we again wanted to get a head start on the project to make our lives easier for the semester.

We have already begun writing the script (my job this time) and designing the characters. One of the character models is already in the early stages of being modeled. The script and story is MUCH different from WITHIN, we wanted to go with a more cartoony style of animation and really have some fun with it.

So there is no update on any animation exercises this week as I spent most of my free time this week working on a draft the script so that the rest of the team can all give me comments, critiques and we can change it up and start to get it finalized.

I also had a skype meeting with a group of fellow students from SIGGRAPH for next year. I’m going to be working on another short film that will last the entire year, this is a large scale project and I was chosen to act as the Animation Supervisor on it and be there to help the underclassman that are also working on the project. I’m really excited for this project because the whole club is going to be working on it and we already have some excellent pre-production work being made. It will also be interesting to see how well I am able to work in supervising role on a project.

I’m hoping that next week I’ll get back to more work on the animation exercises as I really want to get a lot of work done on those this summer.

