Urban Vision project and other updates

Well, it has been quite a while since I’ve posted something and I really have no extremely good excuse other than the last couple weeks of summer were pretty busy for me and once school started it’s been very busy. Anyways, I have something exciting to post!

The project that I worked on this summer, that involved me creating various different character textures for a professor’s research project has been released to the public. You can view all the awesome work done by a group of very talented people from both Purdue University and Berkeley. I worked under Professor Bedrich Benes who is an absolutely brilliant man when it comes to computer graphics and computer science topics. It is really cool to see the work that I did being used in this research project. You can view the project HERE

In other news, I’ve also been hard at work on the next fully CG short film for my senior animation class. The group is pretty much the same group of guys that I worked with last semester on “WITHIN” except we have a new member to the team who is awesome and has already done some really great stuff in terms of environment models for us. This film is titled “EARLY BIRDS” and will be set for release in December. I’m really excited for this project so stay tuned for updates.

That’s all the major updates for now. I’m hoping to start adding more content now that I’m starting to get back into the swing of things with school, so hopefully there will be some new posts to read shortly.

