WIP Update – Karate Fail

Here is the current stage of a shot I’m working on for my reel. I’ve moved out of the blocking stage and into splining/polish stage. My goal is to have this shot in a “completed” state by Feb. 28th, as a few alumni that work in the games industry at Volition are coming out to Purdue to critique reels and just student work in general. They will also be giving a talk to our SIGGRAPH student chapter. I’m trying to get this to a stage that is complete enough to get some good feedback on it and hopefully be able to polish it up even more after their feedback.

Stay tuned, I’ll be posting more updates on the progression of this shot in a few more days!

Leave a Reply

