Working with Motion Graphics

Now that I’ve graduated from Purdue and am in the process of waiting to attend Animation Mentor in the fall, I’ve decided to work on improving in some other areas of CG that are not strictly 3D animation in order to become a more well rounded CG artist. I’ve started doing a lot more work in After Effects lately working with motion graphics. I’ve really started to enjoy working with motion graphics because it is a totally different style of animation compared to character animation in 3D. Much of the concepts carry over but the workflow is much different and it’s a nice change of pace. Anyways, I spent the last couple of days working on this piece in an attempt to create some broadcast news style motion graphics. I’m working on putting together another reel featuring my motion graphics and After Effects work.

Leave a Reply

