Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to everyone and I hope that you all had a great 2013 and will have an even better 2014. I wanted to make a post reflecting on 2013, because I think it is important to look at all the positives and negatives that happened throughout the year and see where you are. I had two very big changes happen in my life during 2013, the first being that I got engaged to my beautiful fiance who inspires me every single day to keep pursuing my dreams of being a successful animator. Having her and my family’s support means the world to me. The second change was that I moved across the country to Florida from my home in the big city of Chicago. I certainly miss Chicago, but I’m getting the opportunity to live in a new and exciting city, in the beautiful state of Florida. I’m taking in all the new experiences and hoping they will be a source of inspiration for me. I’ll always be a Chicagoan at heart and it will always be “home” to me, but I’m excited to see what life is like down here.

As 2014 begins, Animation Mentor will be coming to an end in just a few short months and I will be onto my next journey in pursuing a career as an animator. I know it is a long and often challenging journey but I know as long as I stay positive, and keep pushing my work to a new level, I will achieve my goals. My main goal for 2014 is to keep growing as animator and land my first paid job animating(on anything). I decided on this goal based on the final Q&A I had with my previous mentor at AM. She said we should all set a 1 year goal and to really make it realistic. She also suggested that we write it down so that we know what we are working towards each day. I’m not really one for resolutions but I do think that having goals is important in life.

Well, that is really all I have for now. I am looking forward to starting my final term at Animation Mentor in just a few more days, so check back soon for more updates on my work! I wish you all a very healthy, exciting, and fun 2014!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

